10 June 2020

I just had to make a post about the debut album of Super Junior’s subunit K.R.Y., which includes members Yesung, Ryeowook and Kyuhyun. I pretty much live for pop ballads, so it’s no surprise that I love every song released by this trio. The full album isn’t on Youtube, so I’m sharing two videos of its title single. The first one is the official music video, and the second is a live performance video – it does sound recorded, but anyone who’s seen these 3 specific members performing live knows they tend to sound exactly like they do in the album. Song recommendations related to the trio and lyrics to “When We Were Us” can be found under the cut!

Looking at the featured image of the official music video, from left to right, you’ll find Kyuhyun, followed by Yesung in the middle and then Ryeowook. Although they had already released songs as a unit in the past – without an actual album – I tend to listen to their solo work more, and so I’d like to point out some of my favorite songs of theirs. If you like the one above, you might want to check these out too:

01. Kyuhyun – At Gwanghwamun
02. Kyuhyun – All Day Long
03. Kyuhyun – A Million Pieces
04. Ryeowook – Drunk In The Morning
05. Ryeowook – The Little Prince
06. Ryeowook – I’m Not Over You
07. Yesung – Paper Umbrella
08. Yesung – Here I Am
09. Yesung – Because I Love You
10. Super Junior-K.R.Y. – The One I love

The full EP “When We Were Us” is on platforms such as Spotify and Apple Music. It can also be found on some of the biggest kpop online stores, such as KPopTown (Pure Version, Cool Version, Both Versions) and KTown4U (Random Version). So far, it seems like the 1st store has better prices, but you’d have to check the import fees to your country. I strongly suggest looking through Ebay as well, as there are many sellers from South Korea and Japan who often have better deals and cheaper shipping fees. Make sure you check the reviews of the sellers before ordering! I’ve never had a problem when buying anything (or at least none that wasn’t quickly solved), but you can never be too careful.

There are 6 tracks on this EP: “When We Were Us”, “Way To Busan”, “The Way Back To You”, “I Can’t”, “Home” and “Midnight Story”. I like all of them, but I think my favorites are the title single and “Home”. The whole thing is honestly a pop ballad gift. I hope you enjoy them all as much as I do! And let me know which song is your favorite! ❤

  • Nova
    Posted on June 10, 2020

    I LOVEE Home and Way to Busan a lot but all of them are great honestly and The Way Back to Us was very different from what I expected

  • chea
    Posted on June 10, 2020

    i haven’t gotten around to buying the album yet but i’m definitely going to buy the cool version. i don’t think i’ll ever get tired of this album, all of the songs really are so beautiful. we’ve gotten a couple live performances of wwwu, but without a doubt, their live vocals sound just like the soundtrack—maybe even better. and my favorite song is way back to you, i love the jazzy elements and the beats make me so happy~ lovely blog! 💙

  • Gabby
    Posted on June 10, 2020

    I’m going to buy the Cool version too! I was immediately in love with the booklet photoshoot when I saw it. Most videos of Super Junior members singing live are phenomenal, I hope I get to see that in person some day.

  • Malvika Hasrajani
    Posted on June 11, 2020

    So adorable 😍💙 I love ‘Way to Busan’, ‘Home’ and ”Purple umbrella’. 💙🤓

  • Leave a Reply